Saturday, June 16, 2007 

A few more pictures of the plot.

It may be boring to some but this is the first time I have tried to grow anything, so here are a few more pictures of the plot took recently:

The lettuce are coming on great. We have already pulled some up for us and the family. The stuff going around the outside is rhubarb leaves pinned to the ground with small sticks to stop them blowing away. They are there to stop slugs:

Radish. The one on the right is about average whereas the other one is HUGE!
Monster Radish!

This is a line of onions. They have been slow so far but are still slowly growing:

I am really pleased with these potatoes. They should be OK to dig up on 30th June. :-)

Labels: ,


New Music.

Right then, time to big up some new(ish) releases.

First off is Jarvis Cockers debut solo project simple called 'Jarvis'.

01. Loss Adjuster (excerpt Pt.1)
02. Don't Let Him Waste Your Time
03. Black Magic
04. Heavy Weather
05. I Will Kill Again
06. Baby's Coming Back To Me
07. Fat Children
08. From A To I (From Auswitch To Ipswitch)
09. Disney Time
10. Tonite
11. Big Julie
12. Loss Adjuster (excerpt Pt.2)
13. Quantum Theory
14. Running The World (Hidden Track)

After all these years, Jarvis carries on from where he left off with pulp, releasing some lyrically fantastic, moody, timeless tracks. It may take a few listens but once your hooked you keep finding yourself humming any one of these great tracks. If you liked pulp, then this is a must have for your collection!

Second is Orbsessions Volume Two by The Orb.

This second outing of previously (un)-released tracks is once again on the Malicious Damage label therefore one can expect lush packaging and you won't be dissappointed! There is a poster included in the bespoke packaging (see if you can spot Battersea Power Station on it :) ) and if ordered directly from Mal. Dam. you get a little pin badge. Very collectable!

Orbsessions Volume Two Poster
(click for bigger)

On first listen, the music seems to be a mix of bob4.5 (BadOrb) and tracks that never made Cydonia final release.

01. D.A.D.O.E.S?
02. ralph’s cupboard
03. 2026
04. shem
05. shem version
06. it’s a small world
07. the giant bolster
08. ba’albeck
09. jam on your honey
10. kidnap
11. angel 4 matrix...

And finally, the SNDH archive has been updated to version 2.5 and was released at Outline 2007. It contains 53 new .SNDH files (thats 214 tunes!).

Labels: , ,

Thursday, June 07, 2007 

Grinning Idiots 2,3,4 wheels show 2007

June 2nd saw the second ever Grinning Idiots 2,3,4 wheel custom show!
The venue was Risca Rugby Club again and this time it was BIGGER and better!

Here are a few pics (click to enlarge):
View 1
View 2
The Grinning Idiots

Well done Grinning Idiots! We are looking forward to next years bash already :-)

Labels: , ,