« Home | Grinning Idiots 2,3,4 wheels show 2007 » | How to 'Paint' the Mona Lisa in MS Paint. » | First pickings from the allotment! » | Get your FREE JOOST invites here! » | Happy Star Wars Day! » | Plot picture. » | Allotment update. » | My old school. » | Nursery. » | Chemical/Vapour trails. » 

Saturday, June 16, 2007 

New Music.

Right then, time to big up some new(ish) releases.

First off is Jarvis Cockers debut solo project simple called 'Jarvis'.

01. Loss Adjuster (excerpt Pt.1)
02. Don't Let Him Waste Your Time
03. Black Magic
04. Heavy Weather
05. I Will Kill Again
06. Baby's Coming Back To Me
07. Fat Children
08. From A To I (From Auswitch To Ipswitch)
09. Disney Time
10. Tonite
11. Big Julie
12. Loss Adjuster (excerpt Pt.2)
13. Quantum Theory
14. Running The World (Hidden Track)

After all these years, Jarvis carries on from where he left off with pulp, releasing some lyrically fantastic, moody, timeless tracks. It may take a few listens but once your hooked you keep finding yourself humming any one of these great tracks. If you liked pulp, then this is a must have for your collection!

Second is Orbsessions Volume Two by The Orb.

This second outing of previously (un)-released tracks is once again on the Malicious Damage label therefore one can expect lush packaging and you won't be dissappointed! There is a poster included in the bespoke packaging (see if you can spot Battersea Power Station on it :) ) and if ordered directly from Mal. Dam. you get a little pin badge. Very collectable!

Orbsessions Volume Two Poster
(click for bigger)

On first listen, the music seems to be a mix of bob4.5 (BadOrb) and tracks that never made Cydonia final release.

01. D.A.D.O.E.S?
02. ralph’s cupboard
03. 2026
04. shem
05. shem version
06. it’s a small world
07. the giant bolster
08. ba’albeck
09. jam on your honey
10. kidnap
11. angel 4 matrix...

And finally, the SNDH archive has been updated to version 2.5 and was released at Outline 2007. It contains 53 new .SNDH files (thats 214 tunes!).

Labels: , ,